Community Coalitions

There are numerous community coalitions for suicide prevention in addition to the regional coalitions.  Among the towns that have active coalitions are Nantucket, Needham, Somerville and Wellesley.

If you wish to get more information or join one of these coalitions, the contact information is:


Community Coalitions Contacts


Nantucket Coalition for Suicide Prevention

Needham Coalition for Suicide Prevention or

Janice Berns, Co-chair at or Tom Denton, Co-chair at

Taunton Suicide Prevention Task Force

Annemarie Matulis –

Somerville Committee for Suicide Prevention and Mental Health

Patty Contente –

Wellesley Coalition for Suicide Prevention

Leonard Izzo, Chair at